Rosey Moment: Diggy Simmons Explains The J.Cole Controversy

Check The Interview After The Jump>>>>

On the story behind the track
“It was really just that my sister, over a year ago, told me he was saying he did this, that and the third because they went to the same college. But they didn’t even know each other like that, so it wasn’t like that. She also told me he subliminally talked about her in the song ‘Purple Rain’, which is also false. So it was really just me sticking up for my family. That’s all it really was. I didn’t leak it. It got leaked last night. I was at the movies, and my boy hit like, ‘Yo, ‘What You Say To Me’ leaked!’ I did that song last year, in February when I first started recording the album. And I was gonna put it out. I didn’t feel like it was appropriate. But that’s my sister. That’s how I felt.”

On how his father felt about the song
“He had already heard the track, he was like ‘Family over everything. That’s your sister.’ It was cool.”

On if he he had heard from J. Cole’s camp and what he thought J Cole had to say about it

“I don’t really care.”

Leave a Reply

